Users

Iziago provides you with a clear interface to administrate users. The Users and rights > Users administration > Users menu enables you to display and access all the users created in your account. The icon (in the Last name column) designates administrators.

Creating a user 

Prerequisite: To create a new user, you must have the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

To create a new user, proceed as follows:

  1. Select Users and rights > Users administration > Users.
  2. Click on + New user. The Add new user screen is displayed.
  3. Enter the user data using the following information:
    • E-mail language: select from the list the language that will be used in formal communications.
    • Time zone: select from the list the time zone that will be used for date and time conversions.
    • Interface profile: select from the list the interface profile that will be used for this user. This profile defines the format used to display dates, times and numbers.
  4. The Username field specifies the name that the user must use to connect to Iziago. This field is automatically defined, based on the first name and last name you entered in the Contact section.
  5. The user must connect to Iziago with a password and an authentication grid. When the user is created, the software will send an e-mail to the user with an authentication card and a temporary password that they will have to modify at the first connection.
  6. In the Administrator section, select the Yes option if you wish to designate the user as administrator. Otherwise, leave the No option selected.
    Note: Your Iziago account must have at least one administrator.
  7. Click on Save.

Once the user has been created, you must define their rights.

Defining user rights

Setting user rights is important in terms of security and internal organization. These rights enable users to perform specific actions within Iziago's different modules.

Application management rights

The Application management rights section consists of a table that enables you to set user rights by function and by module. There are three types of rights:

  • Display: If you select this right, the user will have access to the corresponding function and will be able to display its objects. By default, the Display right is activated on every Iziago's features for each new user.
  • Create, modify & delete: If you select this right, the user will be able to make all kinds of changes in the corresponding functions.
  • Send: If you select this right, the user will be able to send payment and direct debit remittances.

Here is an example of the parameters for the Settings module:

  • Companies: The user is able to display and edit companies.
  • Accounts: The user is not able to access accounts.
  • Banks: The user is able to display banks but is not able to edit them.


Click to enlarge

Save your changes by clicking on Save.

Rights by accounts

The Rights by accounts section enables you to set user rights by accounts for each company. This section is only displayed if you have registered accounts for the selected company.

  1. In the Companies drop-down list, select the desired option:
    • all the companies
    • a particular company
  2. Define the user's rights by selecting the corresponding options. You can enable the user on:
    • the account statements of the company.
    • the domestic, SEPA and international transfers, depending on the company's accounts to be debited.
    • the SEPA direct debits, depending on the company's accounts to be credited.
  3. Click on Save.

Displaying and editing a user

Prerequisite: To edit a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

  1. Select Users and rights > User administration > Users.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. Modify the desired data.
    Note: For more information on the password and the authentication card, see reset the password and renew the authentication card.
  4. Click on Save.
    Tip: If you wish to edit other users, you can use the User drop-down list to switch from one user to another.

Deleting a user

Prerequisite: To delete a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

  1. Select Users and rights > User administration > Users.
  2. You can:
    • select the desired user in the table by selecting the corresponding line and click on Delete above the table.
    • select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen and click on Delete at the top of the screen.
  3. In the confirmation window, click on Delete.

Locking and unlocking a user

Prerequisite: To lock or unlock a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

To lock a user:

  1. Select Users and rights > User administration > Users.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. In the Management section, click on Lock. The Lock user window is displayed.
  4. Enter a comment to explain the reason for the lock, then click on Lock. When the user is locked, he can no longer access Iziago.

To unlock a locked user:

  1. Select Users and rights > User administration > Users.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. In the Management section, click on Unlock. The Unlock user window is displayed.
  4. Enter a comment to explain the reason for unlocking, then click on unlock.